what cover save does a aegis defence line give? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-06-13, 05:38 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kickboxerdog's Avatar
kickboxerdog's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: wiltshire
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 50
Default what cover save does a aegis defence line give?

hey all sorry if this a noob question but what cover save does it give i cant seem to find it lol

cheers in advance.
kickboxerdog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-06-13, 05:47 PM
Senior Moderator
 
darkreever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: New Jersey, little ways out of NYC
Posts: 6,992
Reputation: 25
Default

The defence line offers a +4 cover save. In its entry, the defence line is listed as terrain type: battlefield debris (defense lines) which can be found on page 104 of the rulebook.

Damnation is paved on good intentions; subtle and sugar coated or blunt and honest
A hero is someone who steps up when everyone else backs down.
Popularity is what people strive for when they lack the strength to be themselves.


Seriously, is it really that hard to write reviews without spoilers?

Reporting Posts - read this

Last edited by darkreever; 07-06-13 at 06:45 PM.
darkreever is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-06-13, 05:48 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kickboxerdog's Avatar
kickboxerdog's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: wiltshire
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 50
Default

aww damn missed that thanks alot

+rep
kickboxerdog is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-06-13, 09:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Archon Dan's Avatar
Archon Dan's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,825
Reputation: 17
Default

It also gives +2 to that save if the unit goes to ground, much like Area Terrain.

"Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken." -Urien Rakarth

Space Marine- "This planet is ours, witch."
Eldar- "No ... This planet is theirs ..."
Archon Dan is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-06-13, 09:37 PM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Archon Dan View Post
It also gives +2 to that save if the unit goes to ground, much like Area Terrain.
Does Area Terrain grant +2 to the cover save? I thought it was +1, but I gotta put my BRB back on the phone for reference.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-06-13, 11:40 PM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Yep area terrain grants 2+.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-13, 05:40 AM
Senior Member
 
fatmantis's Avatar
fatmantis's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Shenzhen china
Posts: 1,755
Reputation: 47
Default

yes it does pg91 BRB
fatmantis is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-11-13, 09:10 AM
Senior Member
 
Da Joka's Avatar
Da Joka's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 807
Reputation: 5
Default

To clarify... area terrain gives you +2 to your cover save when you go to ground in it. It does not grant you a 2+ cover save. Most area terrain is a 5+ so you would end up with a 3+ cover save. Defense lines also give you +2 to your cover save when you go to ground behind it, but they give you a 4+ to start with, so you end up with a 2+ cover save.

Peace, Love, and Mass Destruction

Necrons in 6th Edition W: 28 L: 9 D: 5
Orks in 6th Edition W:9 L:9 D:3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaz View Post
F*** that, Barrel rolling monolith all the way.
Da Joka is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome