Blasts and casualties - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-02-13, 03:21 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kiro the avenger!'s Avatar
kiro the avenger!'s Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Where you least expect it
Posts: 1,509
Reputation: 3
Default Blasts and casualties

It's a problem that pops every so often at my gw, and every body has a different opinion on it
But when hit by a blast marker, do you take casualties from nearest to the firer, or the centre of the blast? And what about barrage weapons?

........
Through temptation and horror
I have held to my faith
As a drowning man grasps at a rock
Judge me not by my weakness
Remember not my sins of late
kiro the avenger! is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-02-13, 04:05 PM
Senior Member
bastex's Flag is: Belgium
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: in a pillbox shooting wolfguard
Posts: 164
Reputation: 1
Default

from blast you take casualties nearest of the enemy (those in los) and whitout los you take from the center

and whit barrage you take casualties from the center

that how i have been playing

bastex is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-02-13, 04:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Taggerung's Avatar
Taggerung's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 870
Reputation: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kiro the avenger! View Post
It's a problem that pops every so often at my gw, and every body has a different opinion on it
But when hit by a blast marker, do you take casualties from nearest to the firer, or the centre of the blast? And what about barrage weapons?
If you look at the pages that contain the rules you will find them to be pretty cut and dry;

For Blast

pg 33: Last section of the blast and large blast section; "Once the number of hits inflicted on the unit has been worked, roll to wound and save as normal. Any unsaved Wounds are then allocated on the unit as for a normal shooting attack"

For Barrage

pg 34: Last section of barrage; "Once all the markers are in place resolve hits and Wounds separately for each, remembering to allocate any wounds to the model closest to the center of the appropriate blast marker."

This should clear up any confusion. Also, it does not matter if the blast weapon is in LOS or not. You still treat it as a normal shooting attack.



Check out my DKOK Project Log!

Armies : Raven Lords Chapter, 219th Siege Regiment and Da Grotteef Waaaaghhhh

Currently Painting : 219th Siege Regiment, about 25% done! Last updated 3/7/2013
Taggerung is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome