Disruption Pod Question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-29-13, 02:27 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 423
Reputation: 7
Default Disruption Pod Question

In the description of the effects of the Disruption Pod Vehicle Upgrade, it describes it as +1 to the vehicle's cover save (or a 6+ in the open).

So the questions are:

1) Does this mean that it has the Stealth USR, or is it a separate effect altogether?
2) If separate, does this mean it stacks with the Stealth/Shrouded USRs?

Thoughts?

The Grey Knights: Because Huzzah for Blind Faith and Unreasonable Hatred!
Routine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-29-13, 02:57 AM
Senior Member
 
CE5511's Avatar
CE5511's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Iowa, USA
Posts: 936
Reputation: 9
Default

The GW FAQ's changed disruption pods, they no longer give you cover in the open:

Reference Gatefold - Vehicle Battle Systems, Disruption Pods
Change to: +1 cover save

My assumption is that it stacks with stealth and shrouded though, just doesn't give you a cover save by itself if out in the open
CE5511 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-29-13, 03:52 AM
Entropy Fetishist
 
Mossy Toes's Avatar
Mossy Toes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Eä
Posts: 4,249
Reputation: 117
Default

Though it does still stack with jink saves, which it's fairly easy for skimmers to get...

CSM Plog, Tactica

What sphinx of plascrete and adamantium bashed open their skulls and ate up their brains and imagination? Imperator! Imperator!
Mossy Toes is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-29-13, 09:00 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

If it's +1 to cover then it stacks with all enhancements to cover.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-29-13, 01:45 PM
Senior Member
 
Creon's Avatar
Creon's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 4,166
Reputation: 16
Default

Its essentially a 4+ jink. If added to sensor spines you get 3+ in ruins turn 1. Well worth the points.
Creon is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome