Crusader question. - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-19-13, 07:11 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Da Joka's Avatar
Da Joka's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 807
Reputation: 5
Default Crusader question.

So the second part of Crusader says you add D3 to its Sweeping Advances total.

Does this mean you get to add a D3 when you are Sweeping, AND being Swept?

Peace, Love, and Mass Destruction

Necrons in 6th Edition W: 28 L: 9 D: 5
Orks in 6th Edition W:9 L:9 D:3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaz View Post
F*** that, Barrel rolling monolith all the way.
Da Joka is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-20-13, 05:00 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Da Joka's Avatar
Da Joka's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 807
Reputation: 5
Default

soooo No one knows?

Peace, Love, and Mass Destruction

Necrons in 6th Edition W: 28 L: 9 D: 5
Orks in 6th Edition W:9 L:9 D:3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaz View Post
F*** that, Barrel rolling monolith all the way.
Da Joka is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-20-13, 09:12 AM
Member
 
FallenAngelsRedeemed's Avatar
FallenAngelsRedeemed's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 74
Reputation: 2
Default

pg 26 says basically only the victor of the combat makes the sweeping advance so i would say add the D3 only when you are the victor running a unit down
FallenAngelsRedeemed is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-20-13, 02:51 PM
Senior Member
 
psactionman's Avatar
psactionman's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Utah, USA
Posts: 287
Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FallenAngelsRedeemed View Post
pg 26 says basically only the victor of the combat makes the sweeping advance so i would say add the D3 only when you are the victor running a unit down
This is correct.
psactionman is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-20-13, 11:49 PM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FallenAngelsRedeemed View Post
pg 26 says basically only the victor of the combat makes the sweeping advance so i would say add the D3 only when you are the victor running a unit down
Yep I go with this.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome