Doom 'o malantai spirit leech in cc - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-13-13, 03:56 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
fatmantis's Avatar
fatmantis's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Shenzhen china
Posts: 1,755
Reputation: 47
Default Doom 'o malantai spirit leech in cc

so pretty simple can he use spirit leech in cc?
i says in the rule book at the beginning of the shooting phase...but it doest say weather he can use it if he is in cc. it doesn't say unengaged models..nor if he is engaged, ive look at the faq and cant see any reference about it.

my partner and i both agreed that as it didnt say "UN-engaged" models or engaged in CC' it went of as it was an ability.

but i would like your guys thoughts on it.
cheers

Last edited by fatmantis; 04-13-13 at 04:01 PM.
fatmantis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-13-13, 05:15 PM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

Yup, it still goes off if you're in combat. Its a good way to hide the doom if you're faced by lots of S8+ shooting but no S8 combat

Tim/Steve is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-13-13, 06:11 PM
Autarch of Heresy
 
Ragewind's Avatar
Ragewind's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 886
Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim/Steve View Post
Yup, it still goes off if you're in combat. Its a good way to hide the doom if you're faced by lots of S8+ shooting but no S8 combat
I have been on the receiving end of this, it is a effective tactic.

The Eldar, more than any other army, should not only look at the output of each unit individually, but the synergy of multiple units together and their role in the force as a whole. - Fable

Ragewind is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-14-13, 12:25 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
fatmantis's Avatar
fatmantis's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Shenzhen china
Posts: 1,755
Reputation: 47
Default

yeah he kinda brutal, its funny though ive always avoided putting him in combat, but now ill be throwing him in! what about invul save? i know you can have a cover save (which i think is stupid) do they get an invul save? as it only ignores armor saves? it abit silly to think a little shield will stop their brain from falling out hahah
fatmantis is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-14-13, 02:32 AM
Senior Member
 
Igni Ferroque's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 218
Reputation: 2
Default

invul saves work against spirit leech as well

Even though you walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I'm there waiting... and your not coming out alive!
Igni Ferroque is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome