allies question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 12:21 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
JelloSea's Avatar
JelloSea's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 690
Reputation: 1
Default allies question

So I'm finally getting the 6th edition rulebook this week (anniversary gift) but since I wont get it for about 3 days and I'm buying some models today, I don's suppose you guys could help me with this question:

If I take allies, does the allied HQ choice take away from my main army's 2 choices? In other words, Is my main army now getting 1 HQ choice and 5 troops choices or do I still get 2 HQ and 6 Troops + allied HQ and troops?
JelloSea is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 12:36 AM
Autarch of Heresy
 
Ragewind's Avatar
Ragewind's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 886
Reputation: 20
Default

No they have their own separate force org. good job on joining us here in 6th

The Eldar, more than any other army, should not only look at the output of each unit individually, but the synergy of multiple units together and their role in the force as a whole. - Fable

Ragewind is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 02:33 AM
Entropy Fetishist
 
Mossy Toes's Avatar
Mossy Toes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Eš
Posts: 4,249
Reputation: 117
Default

They get a limited forge org chart of their own (1 HQ, 1-2 Troops, 0-1 Elites, 0-1 FA, 0-1 HS) that doesn't interfere with your base army.

CSM Plog, Tactica

What sphinx of plascrete and adamantium bashed open their skulls and ate up their brains and imagination? Imperator! Imperator!
Mossy Toes is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 09:46 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
JelloSea's Avatar
JelloSea's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 690
Reputation: 1
Default

Great 1000 points of paladin deathstar and Draigo here I come!!!
JelloSea is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome