Exalted flamer rule for heavy weapon - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-05-13, 11:11 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1
Default Exalted flamer rule for heavy weapon

Ok this got me thinking about the heavy rule the way i see it that it is the chariot that is moving not the unit on top so there for the troop that has the weapon has not moved and thus should be able to fire as it is a open-topped just like how a APC open top works so no the chariot does not have to stay still its a platform Remember this and that means you would already be set up even if the thing moved.

as it saids on page 82 of the big rule book in the passengers shooting from open topped transports "all passengers in an open-topped Transport can fire"


Last edited by Xaric; 03-05-13 at 11:23 PM.
Xaric is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-06-13, 12:30 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Page 78 "Models firing out of a vehicle that moved at Combat Speed count as having moved that turn."
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-06-13, 03:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Archon Dan's Avatar
Archon Dan's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,825
Reputation: 17
Default


Exactly.

"Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken." -Urien Rakarth

Space Marine- "This planet is ours, witch."
Eldar- "No ... This planet is theirs ..."
Archon Dan is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-06-13, 07:11 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1
Default

page 83 fast vehicles section as it has fast on its profile please look under shooting with fast vehicles under moving in combat speed and would the crew rule apply to this? if it is the rider that is the exalted flamer is considered to be part of the chariot itself and there for follows the rule under fast vehicles


Last edited by Xaric; 03-06-13 at 07:30 AM.
Xaric is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-06-13, 08:08 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

The Rider is a passenger with a few special abilities, Sweep Attack being one of them, but he isn't part of the vehicle any more than any other passenger.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome