Slaanesh Chariot Squad - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-05-13, 05:08 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Karnox's Avatar
Karnox's Flag is: Russia
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ireland
Posts: 309
Reputation: 1
Default Slaanesh Chariot Squad

The chariot squadron is 1-3 chariots, but a herald can also be placed in a chariot so I was just wondering if I take a squad of 3 chariots and then take a herald on a chariot can I add her to the squad and make it a squad of 4 the same way that you would with normal units or can I only have 3 chariots together max?


When life gives you lemons..... BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD!
Karnox is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-05-13, 05:29 PM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

Nope.
Its a squadron of 3 vehicles and then you would have another vehicle with a herald in... the 2 cannot form together (independent character does not extend to the transport a model is carried by). Basically vehicles can never join together unless bought as a squadron.

Tim/Steve is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-05-13, 05:51 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Karnox's Avatar
Karnox's Flag is: Russia
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ireland
Posts: 309
Reputation: 1
Default

ah okay thanks, guess I'll need to use an exhalted chariot then for the extra protection.

Also if I take a greater reward and roll for the re-roll failed invul saves, does this rule extend to the chariot also or only the herald?


When life gives you lemons..... BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD!
Karnox is offline  
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-05-13, 07:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Archon Dan's Avatar
Archon Dan's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,825
Reputation: 17
Default

That would depend if the chariot was wargear or a dedicated transport. I know in the WD update the Herald could not leave the chariot, so they were essentially the same. In that case I would say the re-roll affects the chariot too. But I've not checked the new codex that thuroughly. If the Herald can leave the chariot it would be a definite no. Unless, of course, the rules stated that the Herald's abilities also affected their chariot.

"Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken." -Urien Rakarth

Space Marine- "This planet is ours, witch."
Eldar- "No ... This planet is theirs ..."
Archon Dan is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-05-13, 08:03 PM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

chariot is a transport.. reroll would have no effect on it.

Its still an AV11 open-topped transport with nothing but a 5++ to help it survive... it'll die so easy its crazy.

Tim/Steve is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-06-13, 03:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Archon Dan's Avatar
Archon Dan's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,825
Reputation: 17
Default

My Ravagers, Raiders and Venoms manage alright. But I've always felt Daemons should be tougher than Dark Eldar. Guess I'm wrong.

"Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken." -Urien Rakarth

Space Marine- "This planet is ours, witch."
Eldar- "No ... This planet is theirs ..."
Archon Dan is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-06-13, 04:07 AM
Senior Member
 
Ravner298's Avatar
Ravner298's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 1,087
Reputation: 1
Default

Chariots of all types EVAPORATE.
Ravner298 is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-06-13, 04:21 AM
Senior Member
 
Archon Dan's Avatar
Archon Dan's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,825
Reputation: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravner298 View Post
Chariots of all types EVAPORATE.
What about the Necron Catacomb Command Barge?

"Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken." -Urien Rakarth

Space Marine- "This planet is ours, witch."
Eldar- "No ... This planet is theirs ..."
Archon Dan is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-06-13, 04:23 AM
Senior Member
 
Ravner298's Avatar
Ravner298's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 1,087
Reputation: 1
Default

Pertaining to the slaaneshi chariots. Not the godly ccbs. You troll :p
Ravner298 is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-06-13, 06:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Fallen's Avatar
Fallen's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,689
Reputation: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Archon Dan View Post
My Ravagers, Raiders and Venoms manage alright. But I've always felt Daemons should be tougher than Dark Eldar. Guess I'm wrong.
but those at least have guns...so that if you get "weapon destroyed" it doesnt become Immobilized ASAP

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilbatte
if you squint the Sigmar stuff doesn't all look like the love children from a Necron and Blood Angel orgy.
Fallen is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome