Urien Rakarth question (Dark Eldar Special Character) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-16-08, 10:50 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 10
Default Urien Rakarth question (Dark Eldar Special Character)

For the character Urien Rakarth, it says that "Any Dark Eldar army which is commanded by an Archon may be joinred by Urien Rakarth, and he is counted as one of its HQ choices."

My question is, does this mean literally you need an Archon to get Urien, or does it simply mean you need a standard dark eldar army, not a wych cult army commanded by and Archite?

Honestly, if I already have an Archon, I don't think he is worth the points, but I really love his flamer.
zeebaa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-16-08, 11:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Revelations's Avatar
Revelations's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeebaa View Post
For the character Urien Rakarth, it says that "Any Dark Eldar army which is commanded by an Archon may be joinred by Urien Rakarth, and he is counted as one of its HQ choices."

My question is, does this mean literally you need an Archon to get Urien, or does it simply mean you need a standard dark eldar army, not a wych cult army commanded by and Archite?

Honestly, if I already have an Archon, I don't think he is worth the points, but I really love his flamer.
It seems pretty clear; you need an Army commanded by an Archon. If you had a standard army without a commander... well that would be missing a requirement now wouldn't it?

Some requirements suck. Like Synapse... what? You know it sucks.

Pondering...
Revelations is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-17-08, 01:17 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 10
Default

I think you are right. As I was writing the post I kind of realized that that line was probably written to imply you need an Archon not a Dracon, imlping a Dracon would not be powerful enough to requisition Urien.

The reason I was confused is that Urien himself is a HQ choice, and I wanted an army with him as the leader, not him and an Archon also.
zeebaa is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome