Daemon Prince, BBQ, & Black Mace... - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-18-12, 12:47 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Xabre's Avatar
Xabre's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,848
Reputation: 72
Default Daemon Prince, BBQ, & Black Mace...

Can a DP have both artefacts on the model? I've seen alot of kit outs on army lists do this, but as best as I can tell RAW say that you may only replace a weapon with these items, and a DP only gets one weapon....

Xabre is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-18-12, 01:00 AM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

He only has one weapon to replace, so no he can't have both. The argument over can one model have two artifacts is a multiple page thread here on the forums.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-18-12, 01:02 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

This was discussed at length some time ago and comes down to how you interpret

"may replace one weapon with one of the following"

One school of thought says that you may only replace one weapon with one of ....

The other takes one weapon to mean that each of your weapons may be replaced with one of ....

I read it "one weapon may be replaced with one of the following" not "each of your weapons may be replaced with one of the following".
Magpie_Oz is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-18-12, 11:11 AM
Tzeentch laughs at likely
 
Dave T Hobbit's Avatar
Dave T Hobbit's Flag is: Europe
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Inside my Head, Bristol, UK
Posts: 8,549
Reputation: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
The argument over can one model have two artifacts is a multiple page thread here on the forums.
The long version is here.
Dave T Hobbit is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-18-12, 11:34 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Xabre's Avatar
Xabre's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,848
Reputation: 72
Default

Ok. So the giant can of worms remains open, much like the Noise Marine issue. Go go Chaos Editing ftw!

As for the Daemon Prince, no matter what he has a single weapon, therefore no Black Mace and BBQ.

Xabre is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-18-12, 11:36 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

What's the Noise Marine issue?
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-18-12, 11:40 AM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

I am assuming he is talking about the argument that a squad of 11-19 could have 2 blast masters.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-18-12, 11:43 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Ah I see, poor grammar again.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-18-12, 01:07 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Xabre's Avatar
Xabre's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,848
Reputation: 72
Default

Yes. 1 Blastmaster 'per 10'. I posted a thread about that one, someone defined Per in the dictionary... a few days later another army list went up the same way.

etc.

Xabre is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome