DA Dreadnought - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-25-12, 03:06 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Fellipe's Avatar
Fellipe's Flag is: Grreece
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 42
Reputation: 1
Default DA Dreadnought

Can a DA dreadnought be upgraded to be equipped with TL Autocannons in both arms?
Fellipe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-25-12, 03:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Xabre's Avatar
Xabre's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,848
Reputation: 72
Default

Sort of. Forgeworld/Imperial Armour has rules for a Mortis Variant Dreadnought, something that the Dark Angels first created. THOSE can have the same weapon on either arm.

Rumors suggest they'll have that option with next year's codex.

Xabre is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-25-12, 03:55 PM
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

Yeh. Atm, going by the codex they can't - their equivalent is the Forgeworld Mortis Dread as Xabre said, which is legal in 40k (unless you have dick opponents). But yes, by all likelihoods the Rifleman will feature in the next codex.

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-25-12, 06:46 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Fellipe's Avatar
Fellipe's Flag is: Grreece
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 42
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks
Fellipe is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-03-12, 03:50 AM
Junior Member
PallasApollo's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Guelph, ON
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1
Default

Something I look forward to using to blast my friend's IG Vendettas out of the sky with...
PallasApollo is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome