Fortune on Eldar units with a DE Independent Character - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 09-07-12, 06:44 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
capnmoe's Avatar
capnmoe's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Illinois
Posts: 169
Reputation: 2
Default Fortune on Eldar units with a DE Independent Character

If you cast Fortune on a unit of Eldar with an Archon or any other DE independent character in the unit, does the independent character benefit from the Fortune power as well? It was already FAQ'd that you can't cast the Eldar powers Fortune and Guide on Dark Eldar units. But since the unit is an Eldar unit, would he benefit from the power?
capnmoe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 09-07-12, 06:55 PM
Senior Member
 
Sethis's Avatar
Sethis's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alston, Cumbria
Posts: 4,190
Reputation: 58
Default

Yes, because ICs that join a unit count as a member of that unit for all rules purposes.

90% of people think they are above average.

Statistically Improbable. Psychologically Inevitable.
Sethis is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome