Dedicated Transports - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-11-08, 05:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Tigirus's Avatar
Tigirus's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Infront of my workbench
Posts: 220
Reputation: 1
Default

yea, the most land raiders you can have in a marine list is 8, 2 attached to termi command squads, 3 attached to termi squads, and 3 as heavy support, so strangely enough you can have more land raiders in a marine list than you can have russes in a non armored company guard
Tigirus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-11-08, 07:51 PM
Senior Member
 
Lord Reevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Killarney, Kerry,Ireland
Posts: 4,252
Reputation: 1
Default

That's weird I was going to post a question about SM land raiders being dedicated. No need now

If you shit in one hand and wish in the other we all know which one will fill up faster.

And as I walk in the valley of the shadow of death I will have no fear For I am the scariest mother f*cker in that goddamned valley!

Damn nature, You Scary!!!
Lord Reevan is offline  
post #13 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-13-08, 06:52 PM
Senior Member
 
davespil's Avatar
davespil's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Stuck in texas
Posts: 853
Reputation: 2
Default

WHat about the Land Raider Crusader? Does it count as a Heavy Support choice because it says Landraider in the transport section of the Terminators in the Space Marine Codex, but doesn't mention Landraider Crusader.
davespil is offline  
 
post #14 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-13-08, 08:18 PM
Senior Member
 
chaos vince's Avatar
chaos vince's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 311
Reputation: 1
Default

no idea about the crusader but as to putting the chaos lord in a raider thats dedicated to termis the minimum squad size on chas termis is 3 so yeah theres room for the lord in there
chaos vince is offline  
post #15 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-13-08, 11:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Lord Reevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Killarney, Kerry,Ireland
Posts: 4,252
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davespil View Post
WHat about the Land Raider Crusader? Does it count as a Heavy Support choice because it says Landraider in the transport section of the Terminators in the Space Marine Codex, but doesn't mention Landraider Crusader.
No as it does not say anything about crusaders.

If you shit in one hand and wish in the other we all know which one will fill up faster.

And as I walk in the valley of the shadow of death I will have no fear For I am the scariest mother f*cker in that goddamned valley!

Damn nature, You Scary!!!
Lord Reevan is offline  
post #16 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-14-08, 02:06 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Crusaders (except in some cases with Templars) are always HS.

Yes, it says 'Land Raider' in the transport options for Terminators. That means they get a Land Raider.
A Land Raider has a 5/10 transport capacity, lascannons and heavy bolters

Unless it says Land Raider Crusader then you don't get a Crusader.
Different name, different stats, different unit listing.

Maybe under 5th they;ll consolidate all the land raiders under one listing and let you pick the variant, but for now the Crusader is a different beast.

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #17 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-14-08, 05:12 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 101
Default

Please correct me if I'm wrong but In the Dark Angels Codex the Terminators don't have a transport they can use under their listing unlike the listing in the regular Space Marine Codex. So no dedicated transports for DA players using terminators. Although you can still carry Terminators the landraiders they still count as a heavy choices so now DA players can't stack them. Not that I ever did that anyway. Just wondering.
Ljohnson is offline  
post #18 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-14-08, 05:37 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Yep. Dark Angels got fucked over in that regard. I think BA did too.

But DArk Angels don;t need transports. They have Ravenwing squads with homers

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #19 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-14-08, 05:41 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 101
Default

So true... I wonder if they are going to do that to all Space Marines in the next Codex.
Ljohnson is offline  
post #20 of 22 (permalink) Old 06-14-08, 07:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Lord Reevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Killarney, Kerry,Ireland
Posts: 4,252
Reputation: 1
Default

I think they are going as 2 5th. edition SM related codices don't have them as dedicated transports. It's like they're making that exclusive to chaos nowadays

If you shit in one hand and wish in the other we all know which one will fill up faster.

And as I walk in the valley of the shadow of death I will have no fear For I am the scariest mother f*cker in that goddamned valley!

Damn nature, You Scary!!!
Lord Reevan is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome