Deathwing Terminators' Belial upgrades - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-22-12, 04:47 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1
Default Deathwing Terminators' Belial upgrades

Does it specify which models are allowed the Apothecary/Standard Bearer upgrades?
Can a Terminator with Assault Cannon also be Standard Bearer or apothecary? or both?
yorii is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-22-12, 08:01 PM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

Nope. A model with either standard or narthecium can be thus upgraded. Hence might as well take a Storm Shield to keep them alive.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-22-12, 09:35 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaz View Post
Nope. A model with either standard or narthecium can be thus upgraded. Hence might as well take a Storm Shield to keep them alive.
Are you making your grammar sound funny on purpose? Otherwise you lost my poor foreigner brain
yorii is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-22-12, 11:02 PM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

What he means is any model can have the Standard Bearer or Apothecary upgrade and he is suggesting that if you do this you are making that one mini very expensive and very powerful so it's a good idea to give them a Storm Shield as well so they last a bit longer.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-07-12, 04:12 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1
Default

The new FAQ cleared this bit (among others) up:

Quote:
Originally Posted by DA FAQ
Q. When I upgrade Deathwing and Ravenwing models to Standard
Bearers and/or Apothecaries, can they still use items such as lightning
claws, thunder hammers and storm shields, assault cannons,
meltaguns, flamers and plasma guns? (p81)
A. Yes, because they are extraordinary individuals!
yorii is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome