How does Veil of Tears work? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-11-12, 07:42 PM Thread Starter
Member
95scythes's Flag is: Sweden
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 39
Reputation: 1
Default How does Veil of Tears work?

I was looking at the FAQ for Eldars in 6th edition and I saw that you should replace the second and third sentences under Harlequins Shadowseer with "The Shadowseer, and all of the models in the unit, have Stealth and Shrouded special rules." This would give them a 3 points better cover save, a 4+ at least. The thing is that it does not replace the old thing, making the enemy do a test for the spotting distance against the unit. Does this mean that they have both? I think it seems a bit too good to be true.
95scythes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-12-12, 12:09 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

I think "replace the second and third sentences" should be "replace the second and third paragraphs"

2nd Sentence is the one that starts "It follows the same rules as" and the third starts " The Shadowseer uses he power"

I think they stuffed it up and it is everything after "(see Pg20-21)" that is to be replaced.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-12-12, 01:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Azrell's Avatar
Azrell's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Utah, yeah we have 40k here too.....
Posts: 548
Reputation: 2
Default

How does Veil of Tears work?

With a bag of salt on top, and a huge helping of cheese, eaten through a loophole.

It takes a pack of Wolves to tree a Lion... here is hopping the new DA codex reflects that.
Azrell is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-12-12, 06:13 PM Thread Starter
Member
95scythes's Flag is: Sweden
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 39
Reputation: 1
Default

That's what I thought too. Don't really know if it is for better or worse than before though, but at least it is a good thing that the Shadowseer is still a psyker like the warlocks, now that it makes a difference. And that the unit gets plasma grenades now that you can throw them.
95scythes is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-08-12, 03:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Jam123456's Avatar
Jam123456's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 207
Reputation: 2
Default

well now the new FAQ is out they have corrected the cock up from the old FAQ.

Now reads
replace the entire entry with
"A shadowseer and her unit have the stealth and shrouded special rules" so no more rolling to spot them. yes for a few weeks there it was a gift but not to be however this is still a mean unit as the powers stack.
With the fleet re-rolls for run and charge and still having the move through cover they can do a lot.
Jam123456 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome