BA and Stormtalons - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 02:54 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Lipsidius1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 125
Reputation: 1
Default BA and Stormtalons

To all those in the know, can BA use Stormtalons in their armies? I can't find anywhere that says they can't. The White Dwarf article doesn't mention anything. Please chime in.

Thanks,
Lipsidius1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 02:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Gret79's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,629
Reputation: 14
Default

Not as far as I'm aware - unless you take allies. You already get storm ravens

The storm talon was for vanilla marines - so I think Space Wolves, Dark Angels and Blood Angels all miss out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by neferhet View Post
Fur is for the weak!
Gret79 is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:06 PM
Senior Member
 
Fallen's Avatar
Fallen's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,689
Reputation: 19
Default

the storm talon was for C: Space Marines. it says so in the WD.

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilbatte
if you squint the Sigmar stuff doesn't all look like the love children from a Necron and Blood Angel orgy.
Fallen is offline  
 
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:44 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Lipsidius1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 125
Reputation: 1
Default

The White Dwardf doesn't say who it's/it's not for, it just reads that it's used by the armies of the Astartes. BA is an Astartes army, so why couldn't they use one in an F/A slot? Don't mean to be a pain, just want to know where it says I can't. Wanna use them to continue to beat my buddies ass when we play.
Lipsidius1 is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 04:14 PM
Senior Member
 
fynn's Avatar
fynn's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Basingstoke, UK
Posts: 2,021
Reputation: 1
Default

Page 67 of the WD, at the bottom of the page it says "CODEX:SPACE MARINES" under the storm talon entry

fynn is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 04:34 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Lipsidius1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 125
Reputation: 1
Default

Thank you much flynn, found it.

Preciate it!
Lipsidius1 is offline  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 04:36 PM
Banned
VanquisherMBT's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: england
Posts: 351
Reputation: 1
Default

But if you wanna use it just ask your opponents
VanquisherMBT is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 08:23 PM
Senior Member
 
Silens's Avatar
Silens's Flag is: Wales
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,662
Reputation: 17
Default

I imagine nowhere says you can't take it for Tau, but that doesn't mean you can.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nordicus View Post
"Look they got a-OH MY GOD I'M ON FIRE FOR THE LOVE OF NAKED SANTA IT HURTS!"
Silens is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 08:35 PM
Banned
VanquisherMBT's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: england
Posts: 351
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silens View Post
I imagine nowhere says you can't take it for Tau, but that doesn't mean you can.
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanquisherMBT View Post
just ask your opponents
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanquisherMBT View Post
ask your opponents
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanquisherMBT View Post
just ask
Quote:
Originally Posted by VanquisherMBT View Post
ask
Your point?

Last edited by VanquisherMBT; 07-17-12 at 08:38 PM.
VanquisherMBT is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 08:56 PM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

Was the multiple edits/quotes really needed?

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome