Relic Blades - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:13 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Words_of_Truth's Avatar
Words_of_Truth's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 7,003
Reputation: 30
Default Relic Blades

Does anyone know or where I can find how relic blades have changed due to the new rules?
Words_of_Truth is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:29 PM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

They're Unusual Power Weapons.

+2 Strength Power Weapons which weren't erratta'd, so they fall under the umbrella of "Unusual Power Weapons".
Zion is offline  
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Aramoro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,314
Reputation: 5
Default

BRB Page 61, Unusual Power Weapons

Aramoro

"Violence isn't the answer, I just like getting it wrong on purpose"

Sally Forth! - My Gaming Blog
Aramoro is offline  
 
post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:38 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Words_of_Truth's Avatar
Words_of_Truth's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 7,003
Reputation: 30
Default

Right thanks, is it impossible to get away with using a two handed sword as a power fist then?
Words_of_Truth is offline  
post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 02:54 PM
Grey Knight Converter
 
asianavatar's Avatar
asianavatar's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,169
Reputation: 5
Default

I guess if you tell your opponent before hand and they are fine with it. But other wise probably not.

I used to roll the dice, Feel the fear in my enemy's eyes

Quote:
I'm afraid there's no authoritative source for thinking you're an asshole
Aramoro
asianavatar is offline  
post #6 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:08 PM
Senior Member
 
kavyanshrike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 254
Reputation: 1
Default

just say you are using advanced camoflauge techniques to decieve your enemy


Matt Ward declared death pit on the Eldar god Khaine. To celebrate his victory he held the most awesome party ever and all the Eldar were invited. The intense pleasure from the orgy with him spawned Slannesh, created the Eye of Terror and destroyed the Eldar empire. Their last words were, "worth it."
So spread the word, and beware of Matt Ward for he can Death Pit at any time.
kavyanshrike is offline  
post #7 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:10 PM
Senior Member
 
psactionman's Avatar
psactionman's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Utah, USA
Posts: 287
Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zion View Post
They're Unusual Power Weapons.

+2 Strength Power Weapons which weren't erratta'd, so they fall under the umbrella of "Unusual Power Weapons".
Unless they were amended other than in the faq they are S6 not +2 str. This is important as now they would not be S7 with FC.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Words_of_Truth View Post
Right thanks, is it impossible to get away with using a two handed sword as a power fist then?
Not legally per se. A PF is a one-handed weapon and not a sword at all. A bionic glove that gives you double str, how would a sword do that?
Quote:
Originally Posted by asianavatar View Post
I guess if you tell your opponent before hand and they are fine with it. But other wise probably not.
This is a good plan. The guys in my group, myself included, can't really afford all the new models so we have a rule that says if you tell me what it is and pay the points its ok. I used a soda can as a drop pod for a while.
psactionman is offline  
post #8 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:17 PM
Senior Member
 
kavyanshrike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 254
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psactionman View Post
Unless they were amended other than in the faq they are S6 not +2 str. This is important as now they would not be S7 with FC.

Not legally per se. A PF is a one-handed weapon and not a sword at all. A bionic glove that gives you double str, how would a sword do that?

This is a good plan. The guys in my group, myself included, can't really afford all the new models so we have a rule that says if you tell me what it is and pay the points its ok. I used a soda can as a drop pod for a while.
i once did that but i used a rubber duck as an thunderfire cannon (it made a really high pitched squeak so i said it was airbursting)


Matt Ward declared death pit on the Eldar god Khaine. To celebrate his victory he held the most awesome party ever and all the Eldar were invited. The intense pleasure from the orgy with him spawned Slannesh, created the Eye of Terror and destroyed the Eldar empire. Their last words were, "worth it."
So spread the word, and beware of Matt Ward for he can Death Pit at any time.
kavyanshrike is offline  
post #9 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:37 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Words_of_Truth's Avatar
Words_of_Truth's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 7,003
Reputation: 30
Default

Well the original Emperor's Champion rules let you use the black sword as a power fist, which is what I was thinking of.
Words_of_Truth is offline  
post #10 of 21 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:46 PM
Senior Member
 
psactionman's Avatar
psactionman's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Utah, USA
Posts: 287
Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Words_of_Truth View Post
Well the original Emperor's Champion rules let you use the black sword as a power fist, which is what I was thinking of.
You learn something new everyday. I'd ask your opponent. Make it fluffy to fit the situation and I'd allow it.
psactionman is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome