Mawloc vs Zooming Flyers - Page 7 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #61 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 04:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Taggerung's Avatar
Taggerung's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 870
Reputation: 3
Default

Without the rulebook in front of me to counter it...It seems legit...stupid, but legit.



Check out my DKOK Project Log!

Armies : Raven Lords Chapter, 219th Siege Regiment and Da Grotteef Waaaaghhhh

Currently Painting : 219th Siege Regiment, about 25% done! Last updated 3/7/2013
Taggerung is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 05:27 PM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

If you are within 8 inches of the flyer and you roll a six then you hit. The flyer shouldn't have pulled a Top Gun moment and buzzed the tower.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #63 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 05:32 PM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
If you are within 8 inches of the flyer and you roll a six then you hit. The flyer shouldn't have pulled a Top Gun moment and buzzed the tower.

Have some rep.

This is probably why you can only throw one grenade. Could you imagine an entire blob squad all chucking Krak Grenades at a flyer? It'd be like the 4th of July!
Zion is offline  
 
post #64 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 05:34 PM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

A whole squad tossing grenades at anything would be a bad day for the other end of it. A squad of things tossing 10 plasma grenades.....

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #65 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 05:39 PM
Senior Member
 
Taggerung's Avatar
Taggerung's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 870
Reputation: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zion View Post
Have some rep.

This is probably why you can only throw one grenade. Could you imagine an entire blob squad all chucking Krak Grenades at a flyer? It'd be like the 4th of July!
Until they come back down and hit themselves...I guess it would be a good way for a blob squad to blow itself up lol



Check out my DKOK Project Log!

Armies : Raven Lords Chapter, 219th Siege Regiment and Da Grotteef Waaaaghhhh

Currently Painting : 219th Siege Regiment, about 25% done! Last updated 3/7/2013
Taggerung is offline  
post #66 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 06:27 PM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taggerung View Post
Until they come back down and hit themselves...I guess it would be a good way for a blob squad to blow itself up lol
Well when you throw them at BS1 you can be sure they aren't coming out of it unscathed.
Zion is offline  
post #67 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-18-12, 09:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Hellgore's Avatar
Hellgore's Flag is: Germany
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Coburg - Germany
Posts: 385
Reputation: 1
Default

every unit may only throw one single grenade, so no ten plasmagrenades... BRB 61, first paragraph
Hellgore is offline  
post #68 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-18-12, 11:46 AM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

Aye, I was pointing out the likely reason why it is only one.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #69 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-18-12, 12:46 PM
Senior Member
 
ARMYguy's Avatar
ARMYguy's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cleveland OH
Posts: 129
Reputation: 1
Default

Luckily this never happened yet, i am sure the day my zooming vendetta gets taken out by one nade, is the day i quit lol
ARMYguy is offline  
post #70 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-18-12, 01:15 PM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ARMYguy View Post
Luckily this never happened yet, i am sure the day my zooming vendetta gets taken out by one nade, is the day i quit lol
It'll be the time you're stressing over that last hull point, and BOOM! Down she goes.
Zion is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome