Mawloc vs Zooming Flyers - Page 6 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #51 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 11:29 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

I use a more general, country specific, email address and get an answer within a few days.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #52 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Hellgore's Avatar
Hellgore's Flag is: Germany
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Coburg - Germany
Posts: 385
Reputation: 1
Default

What I'd like to know in this matter is: Is there really still a "codex takes precedence"-ruling in the 6th ed book like in the 5th ed version? Could someone point me the page, if that is the case?
Because I can't find one. So this whole "codex trumps rulebook" seems not to be a legit argument in this case.
Hellgore is offline  
post #53 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:03 PM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magpie_Oz View Post
I use a more general, country specific, email address and get an answer within a few days.
@gamesworkshop.co.uk?
Zion is offline  
 
post #54 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:09 PM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Nope, this one. The manager (a mate of mine as well) of my local shop told me it was the best one to use.

[email protected]
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #55 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:11 PM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellgore View Post
What I'd like to know in this matter is: Is there really still a "codex takes precedence"-ruling in the 6th ed book like in the 5th ed version? Could someone point me the page, if that is the case?
Because I can't find one. So this whole "codex trumps rulebook" seems not to be a legit argument in this case.
Interesting. In 6th ed the Codex is automatically held above the rulebook, so I take back what I said before.

Page 7 under "Basic versus Advanced"
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #56 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:13 PM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magpie_Oz View Post
Interesting. In 6th ed the Codex is automatically held above the rulebook, so I take back what I said before.

Page 7 under "Basic versus Advanced"
I'm sure there are interactions where the rules don't contradict where the rules aren't trumped but modified, but we'll know more for sure once we start seeing some FAQs.
Zion is offline  
post #57 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 01:31 PM Thread Starter
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magpie_Oz View Post
Nope, this one. The manager (a mate of mine as well) of my local shop told me it was the best one to use.

[email protected]

Thanks! I've sent them a copy of the questions I've rolled up for Sisters, Tyranids and General Rules.
Zion is offline  
post #58 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:32 PM
Senior Member
 
ARMYguy's Avatar
ARMYguy's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cleveland OH
Posts: 129
Reputation: 1
Default

I have a sort of different topic but related to this. I have a zooming flier and he was DE with haywire grenades which can be thrown 8 inches from a model. Can my zooming fliers be hit by his haywires if he rolls a 6 to hit?

Like what was stated earlier, this is the dumbest thing ever fluff wise but rules are rules.
ARMYguy is offline  
post #59 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Taggerung's Avatar
Taggerung's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 870
Reputation: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ARMYguy View Post
I have a sort of different topic but related to this. I have a zooming flier and he was DE with haywire grenades which can be thrown 8 inches from a model. Can my zooming fliers be hit by his haywires if he rolls a 6 to hit?

Like what was stated earlier, this is the dumbest thing ever fluff wise but rules are rules.
Dont they use a small blast? Or no? If not they ya they could. Assuming he had range to the model.



Check out my DKOK Project Log!

Armies : Raven Lords Chapter, 219th Siege Regiment and Da Grotteef Waaaaghhhh

Currently Painting : 219th Siege Regiment, about 25% done! Last updated 3/7/2013
Taggerung is offline  
post #60 of 72 (permalink) Old 07-17-12, 03:54 PM
Senior Member
 
ARMYguy's Avatar
ARMYguy's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cleveland OH
Posts: 129
Reputation: 1
Default

No they dont have a blast. I wish they did.... but no. They dont. It just seems funny how i have to make sure my zooming plane is no where near his basic infantry, or they will toss a grenade up in the air and might blow up my plane lol.
ARMYguy is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome