Voluntary Crash and Burn? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-12, 02:05 AM Thread Starter
Banned
MadCowCrazy's Flag is: Aaland
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Burning Depths of Hell
Posts: 2,452
Reputation: 11
Default Voluntary Crash and Burn?

When playing a game today I ran into the situation where my Night Scythe lost it's weapon and since you can't embark on it with the current rules it became useless. The thought hit me that perhaps I could just crash and burn into my opponent. The Flier rule basically states that if you move under 18" you are wrecked. Of course you can't place the model on top of another, it has to stay 1" from your opponent, but can then scatter.

So can you actually do this voluntarily? I haven't been able to find a rule that says you can't nor have I found one that says you can.
MadCowCrazy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-12, 02:16 AM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

Page 80, second row in bold print says they can never voluntary move less than 18. Best bet would to just have it move in a box in the enemy's deployment zone being annoying I guess.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-12, 03:12 AM Thread Starter
Banned
MadCowCrazy's Flag is: Aaland
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Burning Depths of Hell
Posts: 2,452
Reputation: 11
Default

I guess that solves this question :D
MadCowCrazy is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-12, 10:25 AM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

Have it ram their flyers?



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-12, 03:32 PM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

Same page, row, further down. Flyers can not ram or tank shock nor can they be rammed or tank shocked.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-12, 03:37 PM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
Same page, row, further down. Flyers can not ram or tank shock nor can they be rammed or tank shocked.

I saw that Zoomig flyers can't but can flyers in Hover mode do it?


(Joys of working on a Saturday, I don't have access to my books today).
Zion is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-12, 03:39 PM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

Hovering flyers are treated as skimmers, which unless specially geared can't do them either if I am thinking right.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-12, 03:43 PM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
Hovering flyers are treated as skimmers, which unless specially geared can't do them either if I am thinking right.
So if it has the type Hover and Tank (in addition to Flyer I mean) it can do it, otherwise no then. Makes sense.
Zion is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome