Psych-out Grenades vs other units of Grey Knights - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-12, 05:04 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
capnmoe's Avatar
capnmoe's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Illinois
Posts: 169
Reputation: 2
Default Psych-out Grenades vs other units of Grey Knights

Ok so do the psych-out grenades make entire units of GK's I1 or does it only effect the Justicar or Knight of the Flame due to the Brotherhood of Psykers rule?
capnmoe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-12, 08:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Archaon18's Avatar
Archaon18's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Teabagging your corpse!
Posts: 622
Reputation: 1
Default

As far as I know, they're all pyskers so they are all I1

Lasguns- You can never have too little firepower
My Tactics Blog - ChaosTactica

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingOfCheese View Post
"Hey babe, want me to Power Fist your Pink Horror?"

"Is it ok if my Old One Eye penetrates your Devilfish?"
Archaon18 is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-12, 08:40 PM
Senior Member
 
Loki1416's Avatar
Loki1416's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alabama, USA
Posts: 1,033
Reputation: 12
Default

It would affect every person in the squad. Each individual is a psyker. The Justicar and/or Knight of the flame are just the squad leaders. For perils of the warp (for example) it's only directed at the Justicar/Knight of the flame unless they are dead, then it goes to a different member of the squad. But yeah, it would put them all at I1. If they have Halberds though, they'll be at I3.
Loki1416 is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-12, 08:48 PM
Member
 
Octobomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 81
Reputation: 1
Default

Sorry, nope, got FAQ'ed. They are still at I1 even with halberds. More's the pity...
Octobomb is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-12, 10:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Loki1416's Avatar
Loki1416's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alabama, USA
Posts: 1,033
Reputation: 12
Default

Q: If a model with a Nemesis Force Halberd has had his Initiative reduced to a fixed number by an ability/special rule, do they still get the +2 Initiative from the Halberd?(P54)
A: Yes

That is what I have on my FAQ sheet. So yes, they would get their +2 Initiative. Also just checked GW's site to make sure I didnt miss a FAQ update, and I havnt. On page 4, it's the second question to be asked.

Last edited by Loki1416; 05-30-12 at 10:06 PM.
Loki1416 is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-30-12, 10:53 PM
Senior Member
 
JelloSea's Avatar
JelloSea's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 690
Reputation: 1
Default

I concur with Loki
JelloSea is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-31-12, 08:33 PM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

So I'd reckon that makes the Animus on the Culexus Assassin get an attack per Grey Knight not per squad?
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-31-12, 08:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Creon's Avatar
Creon's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 4,166
Reputation: 16
Default

Pg. 21, GK Codex,"Brotherhood of Psykers: "The unit counts as a single psyker..."

So Animus adds one Attack per squad. But the entire squad is reduced to I:1, as it counts as a single psyker with multiple bodies
Creon is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-31-12, 08:58 PM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Lol nice try.

Use the standard rule, if it would benefit then it doesn't but if it wouldn't it does.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome