tank shock - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-19-12, 06:41 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rtthg6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1
Default tank shock

okay can you tank shock off the table like their squad is at the table edge and yoru tank is seven inches away and you say 12 inches they make moral test and move out of the way. do you go of the table or stop at the edge?
rtthg6 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-19-12, 06:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Azrell's Avatar
Azrell's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Utah, yeah we have 40k here too.....
Posts: 548
Reputation: 2
Default

You don't tank shook people off the table. Tank shock causes a moral test and a failed moral test forces the unit to run. The unit can run off the table. Only models that the tank stops over have to move out of the way, and the move the shortest rout possible to stay in coherency.

It takes a pack of Wolves to tree a Lion... here is hopping the new DA codex reflects that.
Azrell is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-19-12, 09:00 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rtthg6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1
Default

no i mean can the tank go off the table for going to far when tank shocking
rtthg6 is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-19-12, 09:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Loki1416's Avatar
Loki1416's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alabama, USA
Posts: 1,024
Reputation: 12
Default

I thought that if the tank touched the table edge then it would be considered destroyed....
Loki1416 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-19-12, 09:36 PM
Senior Member
 
SeattleDV8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 134
Reputation: 1
Default

BRB FAQ
Quote:
Q: What happens if, as a part of completing its move,
after ramming inflicts a Destroyed – Explodes! result, a
vehicle comes into contact with impassable terrain, the
board edge or a friendly unit? (p69)
A: The vehicle will end its move once it has come into
contact with any of the above.
SeattleDV8 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-19-12, 10:19 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rtthg6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1
Default

okay thanks
rtthg6 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome