Terminator Armor in a Drop pod - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-03-12, 11:24 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
sludig's Avatar
sludig's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: TX originally but stuck in Pulaski, VA
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1
Terminator Armor in a Drop pod

this has probably been asked 1000 times but I cant find it.

Space wolves - wolf guard in Terminator armor cant teleport, can I stick them into a drop pod, if so how many?
sludig is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-03-12, 11:44 PM
Senior Member
 
CE5511's Avatar
CE5511's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Iowa, USA
Posts: 936
Reputation: 9
Default

Yes, they get a drop pod. Termie armor counts as 2 models so 5 dudes. Keep in mind you can have a split too, 3 termies and 4 power armor guys for example
CE5511 is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-04-12, 01:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Silens's Avatar
Silens's Flag is: Wales
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,662
Reputation: 17
Default

I'm not sure that two units can embark on a transport at the same time; Termies and Marines can't be in the same unit, unless you've got termie ICs joining it and I'm pretty sure the DP counts as a transport, but hey, someone prove me wrong; it's likely I am.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nordicus View Post
"Look they got a-OH MY GOD I'M ON FIRE FOR THE LOVE OF NAKED SANTA IT HURTS!"
Silens is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-04-12, 01:39 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Silens, pay attention to context. They are talking about Wolfguard which can have Power Armor and termy armor in the same squad.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-04-12, 02:47 AM
Senior Member
 
Salahaldin's Avatar
Salahaldin's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Georgetown, ON
Posts: 584
Reputation: 2
Default

But as for multiple units embarking on the same transport, that's a no. Pg. 66 of the Rulebook: "A transport may carry a single infantry unit and/or any number of independent characters (as long as they count as infantry), up to a total of models equal to the vehicle's transport capacity."

"Trying to make some sense of it all,
When I can see it makes no sense at all"

"Fools to the left of me,
Jokers to the right,
Here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you."
Salahaldin is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-04-12, 03:36 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
sludig's Avatar
sludig's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: TX originally but stuck in Pulaski, VA
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1
Default

thanks for the help guys
sludig is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-04-12, 03:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Silens's Avatar
Silens's Flag is: Wales
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,662
Reputation: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathKlokk View Post
Silens, pay attention to context. They are talking about Wolfguard which can have Power Armor and termy armor in the same squad.
Sorry, I've had no experience with Space Wolves and presumed all models in the unit had the same type of armour.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nordicus View Post
"Look they got a-OH MY GOD I'M ON FIRE FOR THE LOVE OF NAKED SANTA IT HURTS!"
Silens is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-04-12, 07:35 PM
Drinker of tea...
 
TheReverend's Avatar
TheReverend's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,277
Reputation: 16
Default

I guess this will be a similar situation with Black Templars, who have scouts and marines in the same squad, but I'd assume they will all count as single models.
TheReverend is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-05-12, 01:03 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Correct. ....

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome