I.G sanctioned psykers - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-18-08, 07:17 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
plug's Avatar
plug's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: S.W. England
Posts: 621
Reputation: 1
Default I.G sanctioned psykers

Quick question, do sanc psykers roll for there power at the start of the game or at the start of each turn?

"Of the fabulous hydra it is said, cut of one head and two will grow in its place"

Brethran
Project
plug is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-18-08, 07:48 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: At Home
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1
Default

start of the game.
nightmare12369 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-18-08, 08:37 PM
The Hebrew Hammer
 
The Son of Horus's Avatar
The Son of Horus's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 6,544
Reputation: 60
Default

Just as a second source-- it's at the beginning of the game. Depending on how you and your opponent feel, you can roll before Deployment or after-- I don't recall there being a wording either way. It'd make more sense if you knew what they had before deployment, though.

IN THE US? ASK ME HOW TO GET 10% OFF GAMES WORKSHOP PRODUCTS!

My homebrew Space Marine Chapter: The Astartes Lions Rampant

The Son of Horus is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-18-08, 09:44 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
plug's Avatar
plug's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: S.W. England
Posts: 621
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks guys. It dosn't make it clear in the codex

"Of the fabulous hydra it is said, cut of one head and two will grow in its place"

Brethran
Project
plug is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-21-08, 02:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Cadian81st's Avatar
Cadian81st's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Behind You
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 1
Default

i usually go the fantasy route and roll before deployment, but if your opponent objects, than do it afterwards i guess.

Cadian81st is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome