sm tacticals - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-07-11, 12:56 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rtthg6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1
sm tacticals

if a sm tac splits inot 2 do they keep what ever wepons they allready have
like the flamer or missle?



another question is if a tactical splits can they choose 2 dedicated transports?
rtthg6 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-07-11, 03:04 AM
Senior Member
 
Salahaldin's Avatar
Salahaldin's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Georgetown, ON
Posts: 584
Reputation: 2
Default

Yes and no respectively. The Combat Squad rule takes place during deployment, where you may deploy a 10 man unit as two units of 5. You purchase your special and heavy weapons when making an army list, which should take place before deployment; if you're choosing your army list after the enemy is deployed, you're not a very consider-BURN THE CHEESY BASTARD!!!

...Sorry. What I'm trying to say is the equipment is purchased before you split your unit in half, which means for the purposes of the 10-man restriction on special and heavy weapons, you're in the clear. On the other hand, the unit is still considered a single unit of tactical marines on your army list, and thus may only purchase a single dedicated transport.

If you want your combat squads to travel in style, then I suggest purchasing dedicated transports for units that don't need them: Devastators, Tactical Squads that will be sitting on the home objective, etc.

"Trying to make some sense of it all,
When I can see it makes no sense at all"

"Fools to the left of me,
Jokers to the right,
Here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you."

Last edited by Salahaldin; 12-07-11 at 03:07 AM.
Salahaldin is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-07-11, 03:45 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rtthg6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1
Default

so can i buy a razorback for a 10man tacsquad?

and can i buy 2 dedicated transports for one unit?
rtthg6 is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-07-11, 04:09 AM
Senior Member
 
capnmoe's Avatar
capnmoe's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Illinois
Posts: 169
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtthg6 View Post
so can i buy a razorback for a 10man tacsquad?

and can i buy 2 dedicated transports for one unit?
Yes. No.
capnmoe is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-07-11, 04:20 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rtthg6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1
Default

okay thanks
rtthg6 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome