Lychguard + Tesla Destructor?
So the Lychguard Dispersion shields say they can reflect saved wounds from shooting attacks. What I'd like to know is if this applies to the Arc effect of Tesla Destructors. If the Lychguard are unengaged, would they be able to reflect the Arc effect at all? If they are engaged in CC, would they be able to reflect the Arc hits to enemy units near them that are not engaged?
The shield rules state reflected shots can only be directed into enemy units that are not in CC, but does not state that the Lychguard have to be unengaged. The Arc rules state that enemy or friendly units, engaged or unengaged, take hits based on D6 rolls.
EA: The pattern has repeated itself more times than you can fathom. Game companies rise, evolve, advance, and at the apex of their glory, they are extinguished. Bioware was not the first. By utilizing our funding, game companies develop along the paths we desire. They exist because we allow it, and will end because we demand it.