Lychguard + Tesla Destructor? - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-30-11, 04:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Karnax's Avatar
Karnax's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tyran
Posts: 410
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoulGazer View Post
I thought about that, but then I figured that they didn't want Lychguard to be able to reflect template weapons. After all, it wouldn't make sense that the force of a blast or flame is somehow re-directed, since the template itself does not move.
It says in the codex that the shields cannot reposition templatesor blasts, so saved wounds would just be ignored I assume.

Sometimes i wonder 'Why is that frisbee getting bigger?', and then it hits me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chompy Bits View Post
If the Imperium found us as we are now, they'd probably declare exterminatus on us purely because of Justin Bieber. Wouldn't want that taint to spread any further than one planet.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chompy Bits View Post
The Imperium is crumbling because they're getting attacked from all angles. Why did the Eldar empire crumble? Because they got bored.
Karnax is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-30-11, 04:55 PM
Senior Member
 
lokis222's Avatar
lokis222's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: fredericton, nb
Posts: 2,523
Reputation: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karnax View Post
It says in the codex that the shields cannot reposition templatesor blasts, so saved wounds would just be ignored I assume.
I would say, having just read it over that you still reflect the shot from the template and hit one unit within 6 inches, but that the template stays where it is.

So the unit takes on reflect hit at what the book says.

lokis222 is offline  
post #13 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-01-11, 02:24 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Agreed, Lokis.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome