A new chapter in 40k on the horizon? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Fluff Discuss GW background material here. All those bits in the Codex that aren't stat blocks or special rules. Post your custom character/chapter/army background in our Homebrew Fluff subforum!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 53 (permalink) Old 12-13-13, 10:05 AM Thread Starter
Herald of The Warp

Nordicus's Flag is: Denmark

Default A new chapter in 40k on the horizon?

Calling all you fluff veterans!

Before we continue, I am far from a fluff expert - Hell, I read the wiki from time to time, when I see a interesting thing I want to know more on, so the majority of my knowledge comes from there and this forum.

I had a chat the other day with a friend of mine, and I would like all of your input on it. We were discussing the current setting, the Horus Heresy and what we theorized was in the cards for the future.

Now, as I understand it the 13th Black Crusade (which Abaddon has started) is prophesized to be the final and successful one. The Black Crusade to finish what Horus started. Simultaneously, more and more Loyalist Primarchs are being "ressurrected" (as in, not confirmed dead) via newer stories and codexes, with Sanguinius and Manus being the only ones being 110% confirmed dead. It is also speculated that Cypher is returning via a datasheet on the 25th of December, where he should be closing in on Terra.

All of this lead us to believe, that a major chapter is about to end in Warhammer 40k. The end of an era, where the 13th Black Crusade is being built up to be a clash similarly epic in scope to The Horus Heresy. A prophecy coming to reality concerning The End-times, the return of the Primarchs and, possibly, the birth of the Starchild. A story that would redefine the chapters, traitor legions and the setting of Emperium and Chaos. A story where the story of Horus and his legacy, might come to a close.