Looking for advice - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Army Lists Post your Warhammer 40k armies here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-22-09, 04:29 AM Thread Starter

Icon Looking for advice

I am new to Warhammer40k and I am trying to find an army type. I like the long range attacks, but at the same time I want to be up close and personal with a sward in your neck. Any held would be greatly accepted.

I am on the third book of the Horus Heresy, so like I said I am new to this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-22-09, 04:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by GarvielLokenLives View Post
I am new to Warhammer40k and I am trying to find an army type. I like the long range attacks, but at the same time I want to be up close and personal with a sward in your neck. Any held would be greatly accepted.

I am on the third book of the Horus Heresy, so like I said I am new to this.
You might like Eldar, they can be very shooty and strong in Close Combat, they are very fast and they get really cool psychic powers.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-29-09, 11:25 PM
I Piss in your Cheerios

TheKingElessar's Flag is: United Kingdom

I recommend Space Marines - and for two main reasons:

They have the most versatile set of unit choices in the game, and,
They are among the most forgiving armies to use - getting win isn't very easy, but it's easy not to lose. This may not sound great, but, trust me, it means a lot. Eldar are not an easy army to play well, and you may get discouraged by losing a lot of games as you learn. Have you chosen an army yet?

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-29-09, 11:41 PM

mgtymouze's Flag is: USA