Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - FAQ you Mutha FAQers!
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 06-18-17, 01:24 AM Thread Starter
DeathKlokk
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default FAQ you Mutha FAQers!

https://17890-presscdn-0-51-pagely.n...entary-ENG.pdf

Some good answers with actual explanations to the thought process instead of the old binary no/yes answers.

Some truly horrible questions also. Like:

Q: If I can choose a keyword for a unit, such as <Regiment> for Astra Militarum, could I choose that keyword to be, for example ‘Blood Angels’ or ‘Death Guard’?
A: No.
In the example above, ‘Blood Angels’ is a Chapter of the Adeptus Astartes and ‘Death Guard’ is a Legion of the Heretic Astartes – neither of which are Regiments of the Astra Militarum.
Q: If I create an Astra Militarum Regiment of my own and name them, for example, the ‘Emperor’s Finest’, and I then also create an Adeptus Astartes Chapter of my own choosing, and also call them the ‘Emperor’s Finest’, do the abilities that work on the <Regiment> and/or <Chapter> keywords now work on both the Astra Militarum and Adeptus Astartes units?
A: No.
The intent of naming Regiments, Chapters, etc. of your own creation is to personalise your collections and not to enable players to circumvent the restrictions on what abilities affect what units. It is also not intended to circumvent the restrictions on which units are able to be included in the same Detachment.


I'm so glad I don't have that guy in my group!

Strange, but not a Stranger.

Last edited by DeathKlokk; 06-18-17 at 01:31 AM.
DeathKlokk is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome