Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - "Agents of the Imperium" FAQ Drafts Online
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 05-18-16, 05:43 PM Thread Starter
Zion
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default "Agents of the Imperium" FAQ Drafts Online

As before don't forget that clarification questions, or other submissions need to also be posted on the Facebook page under the images so the rules team can address it: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.p...75682476085719

Quote:
Hey guys,
We have the next round of Codex FAQ first drafts ready for your feedback.
It's agents of the Imperium this week — The Militarum Tempestus, Adepta Sororitas, Imperial Assassins and the Inquisition.
Now its over to you guys, here’s what you need to do:
– Read through this draft FAQ
– If you think any answers need clarification, post up a comment on the relevant image
– Make sure your question is concisely written, and in plain English
Do the answers all make sense? Are they clear? Do they throw up any more potential issues?
(We’re looking primarily for whether you understand them, rather than if you like the answer.)
You have a week to get your comments in, then we’ll pass on your comments to the rules guys for the final FAQs.
We’ll be posting more FAQ drafts for feedback over the new few weeks, so if you’re eagerly awaiting the one for your codex, don’t worry, we’re on it.
Finally, we wanted to say thanks again to all of you who sent in our questions, to help make this game well all love even better.
Here’s a link to the original books:
Codex: Militarum Tempestus (paperback)
https://www.games-workshop.com/Codex-Militarum-Tempestus-So…
Codex: Inquisition (eBook)
http://www.blacklibrary.com/…/Codex-Inquisition-eBook-_Edit…
Codex: Adepta Sororitas (eBook)
http://www.blacklibrary.com/al…/Codex-Adepta-Sororitas.html…
Dataslate: Officio Assassinorum (eBook)
http://www.blacklibrary.com/…/dataslate-officio-assassinoru…
Quote:


Q: If Saint Celestine dies and passes her Miraculous Intervention special rule Leadership check to return to the board next turn, but the game ends, does she award Victory Points?

A: Yes – a model that is not on the board at the end of the game counts as destroyed for the purposes of Victory Points.

Q: Do rules that modify a model’s statistic apply when that model is ‘dead’? For example, items or rules that alter Leadership when rolling to see if Saint Celestine passes her Miraculous Intervention check to come back to the battlefield.

A: No.

Q: How many models can shoot out of the firing hatch on the roof of the Immolator?

A: One model can fire from the Immolator’s top hatch.

Q: In Codex: Adepta Sororitas, there are three Apocalypse Battle Formations. The codex was written a while ago and things have changed quite a bit in the game. Can I use those formations in regular, non-Apocalypse games?

A: No.

Q: Can a Canoness take more than one relic?

A: A Canoness can only take a single relic.

Q: It is not stated what kind of weapon the Exorcist missile launcher is. Is it a turret-mounted weapon or a hull-mounted weapon?

A: It’s a turret-mounted weapon.

Q: The eviscerator is listed in the wargear section as being available for the ‘Canoness and Ministorum Priest only’, while under the Melee Weapons list/pop-up on the Canoness’ and Priest’s pages it says ‘Ministorum Priest only’. Which is correct?

A: The text in the Melee Weapons pop-up is incorrect; an eviscerator can be taken by a Canoness or a Ministorum Priest.

Q: What part of the Adepta Sororitas’ Exorcist tanks do you use to check line of sight for the Exorcist missile launcher?

A: From any part of the missile tubes.

ERRATA
CODEX: ADEPTA SORORITAS

Reliquary Ministorum, Ranged Weapons, Condemnor Boltgun and Reference, Special Rules

Replace the wording of the Psi-shock special rule with the following:
‘If a unit containing at least one Psyker (i.e. a model with the Psyker, Brotherhood of Psykers/Sorcerers or Psychic Pilot special rule) is hit by a weapon with the Psi-shock special rule, one randomly determined Psyker model in that unit suffers Perils of the Warp in addition to any other damage.’



Q: If a unit that is embarked in a Transport arrives from Reserves within 12" of Inquisitor Coteaz and then disembarks, can I use the I’ve Been Expecting You special rule to shoot both the unit and its Transport, or can I only shoot the Transport?

A: You can shoot both. Shoot the Transport as soon as it arrives from Reserves and shoot the unit as soon as it disembarks (if it does so within 12" of Coteaz, and within his line of sight).

Q: Regarding Inquisitor Coteaz’s I’ve Been Expecting You special rule – if you destroy a Transport, can you shoot at the unit that was inside as well?

A: Yes, if the unit is placed within 12" of Coteaz when they perform their emergency disembarkation.

Q: In Codex: Inquisition, the psyocculum grants the bearer and his unit Ballistic Skill 10 when shooting Psykers – does this apply before or after you count your Ballistic Skill as 1 for firing Snap Shots at, for example, a Swooping Hive Tyrant?

A: The rules for firing Snap Shots take precedence in this case; the unit’s Ballistic Skill is increased to 10, but when firing Snap Shots, their Ballistic Skill still counts as being 1.

Q: Do Inquisitors suffer Perils of the Warp on any double results when attempting to manifest Daemonology (Sanctic) powers?

A: Yes.

Q: Can we get a clarification on what counts as a plasma weapon for an Ulumeathi Plasma Syphon in Codex: Inquisition, please?

A: All plasma weapons as defined in Warhammer 40,000: The Rules (plasma pistols, plasma guns and plasma cannons), the secondary weapon of a combi-plasma, and plasma grenades are all plasma weapons. Any other weapon whose name has the word ‘plasma’ in it (such as a Tau Empire plasma rifle) is also a plasma weapon for the purposes of an Ulumeathi Plasma Syphon.

Q: If you take the Inquisitorial Detachment as your Primary Detachment, are Inquisitorial Henchmen Warbands scoring units?

A: Yes – all units in Codex: Inquisition are scoring units (unless they are Falling Back), irrespective of whether the detachment they are part of is your primary detachment or not.

Q: If I use psychotroke grenades against a Super-heavy Walker (an Imperial Knight, for example), a roll of 2 limits the model to one attack – does it affect Stomp attacks in any way?

A: It does not affect the model’s ability to Stomp.

ERRATA
CODEX: INQUISITION
Condemnor Boltgun and Orbital Strike Relay, and Reference, Special Rules
Replace the wording of the Psi-shock special rule with the following:
‘If a unit containing at least one Psyker (i.e. a model with the Psyker, Brotherhood of Psykers/Sorcerers or Psychic Pilot special rule) is hit by a weapon with the Psi-shock special rule, one randomly determined Psyker model in that unit suffers Perils of the Warp in addition to any other damage.’



Q: Can I use Commissar Yarrick from Codex: Astra Militarum as my Lord Commissar in a Codex: Militarum Tempestus army? I want to add Tempestus Scions as Yarrick’s personal guard force, his security team if you will.

A: Commissar Yarrick isn’t part of the the Militarum Tempestus Faction, so he can’t be part of a Militarum Tempestus Detachment in a Battle-forged army. Codex: Astra Militarum includes all the necessary rules for using your Tempestus Scions in an army with Yarrick.



Q: When a Culexus Assassin fires their animus speculum, can they gain dice through the Absorbed Warp Charge special rule from any Psykers embarked on a Transport within range?

A: No.

Q: A Culexus Assassin’s Psychic Abomination special rule says that nearby Psykers only harness Warp Charge points on a 6, but some Psykers, like those in a Seer Council Formation, have special rules that let them harness Warp Charge points on a 3+. Which rule takes precedence?

A: In these cases, the Culexus Assassin’s Psychic Abomination special rule takes precedence.

Q: Does the Culexus Assassin’s Psychic Abomination special rule work whilst it is inside a Transport?

A: No.

Q: Does the Culexus Assassin’s etherium negate Ballistic Skill bonuses (e.g. markerlight’s pinpoint, the Hunter Contingent Detachment’s Coordinated Firepower, etc.)?

A: Yes.

Last edited by Zion; 05-18-16 at 05:45 PM.
Zion is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome