Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Jink & Go to Ground at the same time?
View Single Post
post #4 of (permalink) Old 05-04-16, 07:34 PM
Angel of Blood
The Emperor Protects
 
Angel of Blood's Avatar
Angel of Blood's Flag is: Wales
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5,262
Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex View Post
I've been trying out the Mont'ka Drone Net formation in my lists recently, lot of special rules added to it but the important one here is jink. As I read it, I would jink the drones before shots are taken and can still go to ground after all hits/wounds are done, so they benefit from a 3+ cover save.

To my knowledge this is the only unit that has jink that can also go to ground, as other units with it are usually bikes/jetbikes and vehicles, so it does seem a bit cheesy.

Anyone got any thoughts on it?
For an update dude, the new FAQ says no, you cannot do that.
Angel of Blood is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome