Used interceptor, what can I shoot next?
Wondering if someone can iron this out for me please....
15 marines behind an Aegis and one of them manned the quad gun to intercept an enemy flyer.
On my next shooting turn I wanted to use the same 15 marines to shoot at an infantry target.
My opponent didn't think I could as you can't shoot at 2 different targets without split fire. I suggested this was a separate phase.
I thought you could as the interceptor rule only relates to the weapon and says they can shoot another weapon on their turn.
Any thoughts? Thanks, Jon.