Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Neurothropes and Warp Blast
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-08-16, 03:12 PM Thread Starter
Rush Darling
Senior Member
 
Rush Darling's Avatar
Rush Darling's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 129
Reputation: 7
Default Neurothropes and Warp Blast

First up: Zoanthrope / Neurothrope rules:

http://www.blacklibrary.com/Download...e-Brood-EN.pdf

Question: Can a Zoanthrope unit that contains a Neurothrope potentially cast warp blast twice, i.e. once normally and once from the additional charges generated from the Spirit Leech.

As far as I can tell, the following rule from the rule book would prevent them from Warp Blasting - Spirit Leeching - Warp blasting.

No unit can attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once per phase

I could have sworn the spirit leech rule was worded "can only be used to manifest another warp blast", but hey, here I am. Thoughts / input please.
Rush Darling is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome