Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Jink & Go to Ground at the same time?
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-07-16, 09:27 AM Thread Starter
Alex
Senior Member
Alex's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wirral, England
Posts: 668
Default Jink & Go to Ground at the same time?

I've been trying out the Mont'ka Drone Net formation in my lists recently, lot of special rules added to it but the important one here is jink. As I read it, I would jink the drones before shots are taken and can still go to ground after all hits/wounds are done, so they benefit from a 3+ cover save.

To my knowledge this is the only unit that has jink that can also go to ground, as other units with it are usually bikes/jetbikes and vehicles, so it does seem a bit cheesy.

Anyone got any thoughts on it?

Builder of the Lego Manta

40K Farsight Enclaves
WFB - Brettonians
Alex is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome