Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - marks of gods and psychic focus
View Single Post
post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-19-16, 03:58 AM
Mossy Toes
Entropy Fetishist
 
Mossy Toes's Avatar
Mossy Toes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Eš
Posts: 4,249
Reputation: 117
Default

The ITC faq (unofficial faq adopted by most tournaments, these days) rules that a psyker can only get one primaris free; that having powers from 2 schools (even if one is the forced primaris) means you aren't eligible for a second free primaris.

It is a gray area in the wording though, definitely! It comes down to consensus and how your local group does it, honestly, I think. Until the ITC faq ruled it out, I definitely played my daemons that way--just made sure to check in with my opponent to make sure they were ok with it before my matches, so when my ML1 Horrors suddenly had 3 psychic powers...

CSM Plog, Tactica

What sphinx of plascrete and adamantium bashed open their skulls and ate up their brains and imagination? Imperator! Imperator!
Mossy Toes is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome