Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Necron Questions
View Single Post
post #7 of (permalink) Old 09-23-08, 12:38 PM
darklove
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neccies rule View Post
you've always had to choose beforehand if they are coming from the lith or the board edge because if the lith is destoryed before they arrive they cannot come on.

my rule of thumb is ALWAYS roll for the warriors before the lith then you mostly get it to work in your favour. (also the warriors count as disembarking from a stationary veichle so can act normally when they arrive)
Necron Codex says that if you have Necron Warriors in reserve then they MUST enter play through the Monolith if there is one. The 5th ed. FAQ has updated this and it now means you don't have to.
darklove is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome