Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - morkanaut mek pilot repair?
View Single Post
post #3 of (permalink) Old 09-11-14, 02:46 PM
LordNecross
Senior Member
 
LordNecross's Avatar
LordNecross's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: California
Posts: 326
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodzee316 View Post
if your referring to putting a mek inside a 'naut then yes they can repair the 'naut during the shooting phase.

I like to put a unit of burner boyz and have two of them as meks and I usually take the 15pnt mek that you can get for taking a HQ and putting it in the 'naut as well so that during the shooting phase you have the ability to repair up to 3 hull points or repair a weapon and then with grot riggers have a repair chance at the end of turn. makes it one tough walker to kill.
Well I think he means fluff wise a Morkanaut is piloted by a mek. While a Gorkanaut is piloted by a nob.

The answer to his question would be no, I think, as it would be a special rule for a Morkanaut, which it does not have.

So what you are saying is right, he would need to actually put a mek in it.

LordNecross is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome