Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Charging through cover in 7th
View Single Post
post #2 of (permalink) Old 05-27-14, 12:24 PM
Sworn Radical
Senior Member
 
Sworn Radical's Avatar
Sworn Radical's Flag is: Germany
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Heavily Spanking Saint Celestine
Posts: 721
Reputation: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by neferhet View Post
A noobish question.
The charge trough terrain has changed to -2". However i've not found out if Move trough cover or other rules (like being beast) that let you ignore difficult terrain let you ignore this malus or not.
Did i miss something or the malus is always there for charging?
Thanks for the patience...
Page 168, Move Through Cover USR clearly states you don't take the -2" penalty in addition to the other benefits of MTC.

40k Armies: Dark Eldar / Adepta Sororitas
WHFB Armies: Vampire Counts / Empire / various Elves
Horus Heresy: Alpha Legion / Warp Cult
Sworn Radical is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome