Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Killing Blow and Ethereal
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 08-26-13, 05:32 PM Thread Starter
shelman
Senior Member
 
shelman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 204
Reputation: 5
Default Killing Blow and Ethereal

Can a model with the Killing Blow special rule (but no magic attacks) still 'slay' a model with the Ethereal special rule?

Not sure where to stand on this.

On the one hand, a model with no magic attacks cannot wound Ethereal models, so cannot slay them with Killing Blow. On the other hand, models with Killing Blow roll a to wound roll of six - slaying the defender, though not wounding them.

So I guess the question here is in fact can a model that cannot wound the defender still roll a to wound roll?

Thoughts?
shelman is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome