Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - HE eagles + lord on eagle
View Single Post
post #2 of (permalink) Old 05-28-13, 06:11 AM
Tim/Steve
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

no and no... and for the same reason.

Characters with flying or on flying mounts can join units but nothing can join a unit of flyers without a special rule allowing them to do so (I think Tic Tac Toe is the only model with such a rule)... which is a bit silly when you have a character on the same mount as the unit you want to join. 2 characters both on eagles could both join the same non-flying unit and would stay together if the unit died but they can't join each other as that would be joining a flying unit.

Tim/Steve is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome