Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Psychic Abilities and vehicles
View Single Post
post #9 of (permalink) Old 12-02-12, 11:47 PM
Ragewind
Autarch of Heresy
 
Ragewind's Avatar
Ragewind's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 886
Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magpie_Oz View Post
No that 's not right at all.

Check the rules on Page 67

If the power requires a target you must have LOS. The only powers that can use Fire Points are Witchfires, any other Psychic Power that targets a unit cannot use fire points.

Doom would not be able to be done from a vehicle as it "targets a non-vehicle unit within 24""
This is very strange as none of the Eldar powers ever needed LOS before. I'm looking through the FAQ which used to expclitey say we did not need LOS and cannot find it.

The Eldar, more than any other army, should not only look at the output of each unit individually, but the synergy of multiple units together and their role in the force as a whole. - Fable

Ragewind is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome