Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Psychic Abilities and vehicles
View Single Post
post #8 of (permalink) Old 12-02-12, 10:26 PM
Magpie_Oz
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CellteX View Post
Thank you all for the responses.

So do i have this down???

Fire Points only matter for the psychic shooting attacks, otherwise nothing else needs LOS, simply measure from the hull of the tank to affect a unit.
Destructor, Eldritch Storm and Mind war are psychic shooting attacks and need LOS.
Fortune, Guide and Doom can don't need LOS.

So units inside a tank that is stunned can disembark and use Non shooting pshyic attacks

But if he remains inside he can still use non shooting attacks, but can never use the ones that require LOS as it has no fire points.
No that 's not right at all.

Check the rules on Page 67

If the power requires a target you must have LOS. The only powers that can use Fire Points are Witchfires, any other Psychic Power that targets a unit cannot use fire points.

Doom would not be able to be done from a vehicle as it "targets a non-vehicle unit within 24""
Magpie_Oz is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome