Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Psychic Abilities and vehicles
View Single Post
post #2 of (permalink) Old 12-01-12, 10:49 AM
Sworn Radical
Senior Member
 
Sworn Radical's Avatar
Sworn Radical's Flag is: Germany
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Heavily Spanking Saint Celestine
Posts: 721
Reputation: 5
Default

Rulebook page 67, Declare Targets:

Quote:
...
Unless otherwise stated, the Psyker must have Line of Sight to his target. This means that a Psyker embarked on a Transport can only target himself, his vehicle or another unit embarked on the same vehicle as the Psyker.
...
If said transport vehicle has Fire Points, then you would be allowed to use witchfire / psychic shooting attacks from within (can be found on page 78).


As for your second question ... a 'Crew Stunned' result has an effect on the transports passengers as well in that they cannot shoot in their shooting phase. So, I reckon, no witchfire powers could be used either.
Models could still disembark though.

40k Armies: Dark Eldar / Adepta Sororitas
WHFB Armies: Vampire Counts / Empire / various Elves
Horus Heresy: Alpha Legion / Warp Cult

Last edited by Sworn Radical; 12-01-12 at 11:04 AM. Reason: EDIT: Spelling
Sworn Radical is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome