Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - General Rules
Thread: General Rules
View Single Post
post #2 of (permalink) Old 09-15-12, 01:31 AM
Senior Member
Iron_Freak220's Avatar
Iron_Freak220's Flag is: USA
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,727
Reputation: 9

You're in the wrong area but I'll answer your questions anyway. Maybe you'll get moved. Maybe you'll read the rules of the forum.

Yes, all models with Krak grenades can use them in close combat. They only get one attack each though. Against walkers they would be hitting against front armor, not rear. Yes it makes vehicles and MCs a little easier to beat.

Against single model units the focused witchfire hits that model no matter what you roll on your psychic test (Assuming you don't roll over your Ld). You cannot use powers against vehicles that require Ld checks to be made by the vehicle. If the power does not require a Ld check, but simply gives you control then you can use it. If you target a transport with Puppet Master, you are not targeting the unit inside. Therefore, you would not gain control of the unit inside. You also cannot target the unit inside, instead of the transport, because they are considered out of line of sight while in their transport.

Chaos Space Marines: Stay Spikey

Codex: The Ascended (Malice) WIP

Forging the Corruptor

Forum Formula Forever!

Iron_Freak220 is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome