Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Dante's power axe
View Single Post
post #191 of (permalink) Old 07-15-12, 10:52 PM
Galahad
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Indeed. Dabnte still has I6, he just strikes on I1 when using the axe. Likewise for Kahrn. If you lowered their initiative it would lower their base and not change the fact they strike at I1. Likewise, if you raised their initiatives, they would still strike on I1

Anyway, for the record I'm done talking about Dante's axe. The rules are as written, nothing but an official FAQ will change it, we've discussed it to death. Clearly at least one person isn't convinced and it doesn't look like anything anyone says will change anybody's mind so if the day ever comes I'm across the table from Azrell we'll just have to roll for who's version we'll use.

I'm going to take some asprin and check out some other threads for a while ;-)

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome