Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Chaos Rhino.
Thread: Chaos Rhino.
View Single Post
post #22 of (permalink) Old 05-16-08, 02:54 AM
Galahad
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Reevan, please do not go into other threads and ask people to look at your thread, it's basically spam.

Unless it explicitly says otherwise (like in the SM codex), if a transport is offered you may take it regardless of the unit's size. However, if the unit is too big to fit inside you may not ride inside it unl;ess you have the ability to break up the unit (like Combat Squads)

Dark and Blood Angels can take a Razorback with a 10 man squad, they just can't ride inside it unless they split the squad first.

Large CSM squads may have a rhino, but they cannot ride in it until enough of their unit has been killed off to allow them to fit inside (since chaos does not have a combat squad option)

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome