Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Can invulnerable saves prevent wounds from dangerous terrain?
View Single Post
post #15 of (permalink) Old 05-15-08, 03:41 AM
Galahad
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

LOL, yeah. A Plague Marine can take a S7 plasma gun shot to the chest without issue, but a S3 IG officer can stick him with a power sword and drop him without a chance of salvation. It's a bit odd, but that's how it goes.

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome