Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - How in the world do invulnerable saves work?
View Single Post
post #3 of (permalink) Old 07-21-11, 04:40 PM
arlins
Senior Member
 
arlins's Avatar
arlins's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Bury, lancashire
Posts: 537
Reputation: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jozmaster View Post
Hey there, I'm new to this game and have a question regarding a thing explained rather vague in the rulebook IMO; Invulnerable saves.

Do they work as an additional armor save? Are they optionally used instead of armor saves? I can't wrap my head around it.
Could someone please explain?
take a space marine terminator , he has a 2+ armour save OR a 5+ invunarable save .
If you shot him with a bolt pistol he would use his armour save as a bolt pistol is only AP 5 and his armour save is better .
If you shot him with a AP1 melta which would ignore his armour save , then you would use his invunarable save .
arlins is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome