Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

500pt - Imperial Fists

5K views 1 reply 2 participants last post by  Fenris249 
#1 ·
Hello, Heresy Online community. I'm brand new to 40k, just picked up my codex and rulebook and I'm looking to build my first army. But before I spend a few hundred dollars I'd like to know if I'm headed in the right direction.

Imperial Fists (500pts)

Captain (130)
Jump Pack
Melta Bombs
Artificer Armor

Tactical Squad (160)
Melta Bombs
Heavy Bolter x1
Flamer x1

Assault Squad (100)
Melta Bombs
Flamer x2

Devastator Squad (110)
Heavy Bolter x4

I'm in love with the idea of fielding a infantry/bolter focused Imperial Fists army (and would rather not have a Librarian, or transports outside of maybe a Drop Pod), and I think that I have a few bases covered, but may be lacking in AA/Mobility/Anti-Armor.

What do you guys think? This is just the start of what I will eventually turn into a 2000 point Imperial Fists army, so is this somewhat playable and is there anything I'm overlooking? If so that's great, because from a Lore/Visuals stand-point I can already picture the army in my head and am in love with it already!

Thanks in advance!

See less See more
#2 ·